Day 86: i married the hot dog man

For those of you who don’t already know, Kevin and I got married on May 24th. It was a absolutely lovely experience. He and I had planned it for a couple of weeks and kept isecret from, well, pretty much everybody. It was just us, the rings, and the court. It was perfect. The judge was absolutely lovely, kind, and genuinely happy to marry us. It made the experience all the more blissful.

It’s wonderful to go through the day knowing: I’m married! I’m married to one of the best people on the planet. I married the friggin’ hot dog man.

Yes, the hot dog man. Now, for the newcomers: Kevin notoriously dresses up as a hot dog at festivals, family gatherings, friend gatherings, any excuse for him to wear this ratty hot dog suit – he will wear it. This past Halloween we went as Janet and “Dr. Frankenfurter” from Rocky Horror:

12191555_10156174452275534_1482670728510396783_n

Er, wait, that was two Halloweens ago. I can tell because of my hair ; ) Anyway, everyone knows Kevin as the hot dog guy. And I married him. Good for me.

I mean that genuinely. One of his most wonderful characteristics is that he ALWAYS makes me laugh. He’s one of the funniest people I know, it’s pretty great.

Anywho, he is off and away at Summer Camp while I’m working this weekend. It’s lovely to wake up to messages saying “Good morning, my beautiful wife.” Gives me that giddy, happy feeling in my chest. He’s the best ; )

There’s more to update on and I haven’t been doing a great job of writing. I’m okay with this. It means I’ve been spending more time off-line living life – which is how it SHOULD be. Shut off, power down, enjoy life beyond the screen. It’s so much better.

I hope you’re all doing well.

Thanks for stopping by.

I am glad you exist.

One thought on “Day 86: i married the hot dog man

Leave a Reply

