Day 68: mental health monday

Today has been tougher than anticipated.

I woke up, ate my red week breakfast jar with a cup of coffee, caught myself up on RuPaul’s Drag Race, and headed on off to therapy. Therapy ended up being much more intense than I had anticipated and ended up crying a whole awful lot. I have quite a bit of homework to do before my next session.

After therapy, I came home and decided to go on a walk for some exercise. I barely got half a mile before my shin splits almost incapacitated me. I slowly made my way back home, sat down and bawled for about fifteen minutes straight from the pain.

I’ve been trying to distract my mind with meal prepping this week’s salad jars and watching a Snapped marathon. That show is like crack, man. That show and Cheaters – I can’t get enough of them. It hasn’t really been doing the job, so I decided to have a cookie in hopes that it alleviates some pain or makes me sleep so I don’t pay attention to the pain.

I’m so incredibly disappointed about my walk. I feel like every time I try to make those positive steps for my health, I hit a road block. It’s infuriating. I’ll get there. I guess I need to focus on yoga and pilates for awhile as opposed to cardio and strength training. Progress is progress though, right?

Speaking of progress, Kevin and I have a pretty solid plan so we can move in to our own home by the time Boy Child graduates from 8th grade. I’m excited to have my own room for the first time in over a decade. It’s a luxury that you don’t realize until you don’t have it.

Thanks for stopping by.

I am glad you exist.

Leave a Reply

