Day 65: navigating the tumult

Real talk: Relationships are difficult. There’s ups, downs, plateaus, spiking highs, deeps lows and everything in between. Sometimes they are wonderful, other times are incredibly frustrating.

Image result for bang head here

However, you navigate through it all why? Because you love each other and have the same goal in mind: being together.

Finances can cause a huge strain on a relationship. Changing jobs can cause a huge strain on a relationship. Mental health can cause a huge strain on a relationship. We are currently experiencing all three. The struggle bus trifecta.

At the end of the day, through all the tears and frustration, we still love each other very much. We believe in each other and have the same goals. It’s a matter of staying focused and supportive, even with concerns and doubts.

In other news, work has continued to go well. I’ve been there for almost a month now which is super exciting. I absolutely love being around the art. It is incredible the pieces they produce every day and in such high quantity. I’m surrounded by incredible talented artists every day and that’s amazing. It’s one of the most positive and friendly places I have ever worked – and that is saying a lot.

Boy Child had his Spring Concert on Tuesday and we couldn’t be prouder! He was so well behaved while he was “on stage”. We don’t know if he’s going to continue with band, but we know he wants to continue with music – either choir or theater. We told him he could do whichever he’d like and we support him.

I have been an epic failure with exercising. I simply don’t have the discipline that I used to. I look at myself in the mirror and feel a twinge of disappointment every time. I lack motivation. I kind of do, but I can’t motivate myself. I’m having a really hard time with eating and exercising.

There are a few other things in the works, but I’ll elaborate on those as they transpire.

I’ve been having some down days lately. I had a very foggy day yesterday. I’ve been feeling overall ‘down’. It’s tough to fight that off. I’ve been allowing myself to feel what I’m feeling and uuuuuggghhhhhh, it’s the woooorrrssssttt. I’m seeing it through though, yay me!

Some exciting things will be coming soon, so stay tuned.

Thanks for stopping by.

I am glad you exist.

Leave a Reply

