Day 60: two months down

Well, here we are. Two months since the meltdown.

I have finished my behavior analysis program. It feels odd to be done. I start studying with a group in June to prep for the exam in August.

I am working in a job that I love and am excited about the future opportunities it may present.

Kevin and I have started a business plan with action steps to take.

I have an interview for a doctoral program on May 11th. I haven’t really told anyone about it, but I’m excited about it. I’m not sure if I’ll get in… and I’m not exactly sure I’ll accept it. That’s to be determined, so keep posted on that.

Yesterday Kevin and I made some pretty dope cookies. We all enjoyed them and I’m excited to get feedback from others!

I’ve been keeping myself busy so I don’t think about the benefit. Friday I worked, ate some delicious smoked BBQ from Doc’s Smokehouse, met up with my cousin for some beers at One Trick Pony Brewery, then had some adult relations with the handsomest of dudes. Saturday I got up, went to work, did our weekly food mecca, finished up my paper in order to officially complete my coursework at TCC, made some spicy thai chicken with veggies and cookies. Then Kevin and I ate said cookies, played video games, watched more OITNB, had more adult relations and passed out.

This morning we woke up, had adult relations, went out to breakfast to one of our favorite places (jelly pancake house), came home, had adult relations, made adult beverages, played video games and just had a really chill afternoon. We are about to partake in some Cuban pulled pork and Caribbean rice. Om nom nom.

Food is a wonderful distraction.

I haven’t been keeping up with my exercise. I’m hoping to get on better track now that my classes are done. I don’t know, time will tell.

I have to get my insurance situation figured out… and soon. I still have doctor’s to see and meds needed to keep me sane. I’ll get it figured out.

Tomorrow I’m going to work on obtaining my server’s license and hopefully pick up some hours in a bar for summer work.

Allright, time to make the rice!

Thanks for stopping by.

I am glad you exist ; D

One thought on “Day 60: two months down

Leave a Reply

