Day 56: that’s preetttyyy dope

I love where I work more and more each day.

Today I shared my brilliant beyond brilliant idea for a shop with my boss. She smiled and said, well let’s try it out at the town block party! So we are going to run some logistics and try out my brilliant idea in July! I am so stoked! When they said they value ideas and are very entrepreneurial, they meant it… As opposed to my last job that said the same thing but then poo-pooed all my ideas. It is so nice to be in a place that says, “yeah, let’s do that!” And MEANS IT.

The other super cool thing about my work is I told them my fiance and I plan on entering the edible market in a handful of years. By edible, I mean products made with cannabis. My bosses? Totally in. They want to do the same thing. Dooooopeee dopedopedopedopedope.

Y’all just don’t know how excited I am about the future. I couldn’t WAIT to share the news with Kevin, I was beaming when I told him. Exciting stuff, guys. 

I can’t wait to make tasty things that will naturally help with anxiety and depression. 

Kevin and I also talked about our budget plan for the future. We have a really solid plan and it makes me excited for what’s going to come. Moving in to a house and starting a pretty dope bakery are most excellent prospects.

Interestingly, I got an interview for a doctoral program. Getting a doctorate is something I have wanted since I was 8 years old. I have wanted it for over twenty years and lately? Well, lately, the dream has been waning as other dreams have been solidifying in to realities. It’s not really a bad thing, just different. It’s a different mindset. I’m adjusting. And I think I like it.

I am still havig issues with getting my money back from the venue and am trying to offer alternatives… It’s like in The Office – I would like for everyone to have a Win Win WIN. ; ) Time will tell.

I haven’t decided what the weekend plan will be either. That is TBD. 

Thanks for stopping by.

I am glad you exist.

Leave a Reply

