Day 35: you’ve got time

I had double doctor deluxe action this morning – saw the psychiatrist and therapist.

I’m just a regular treasure trove of traumatic experiences… and alliteration, apparently. I. CAN’T. STOP.

Ok, moving on. The therapist gave me a few exercises to do over the next few weeks. She also said I have to do two fun things a week. Doctor’s orders! What fun things to do? Hmph. A question for the ages. Be sure to stay tuned for how that turns out.

The psych says I’m doing really well! She said she loved seeing me today, that I had more color back and was really proud of my progress. I don’t have to see her (unless I want to) until July. We had a stellar conversation about food and she shared a soul food secret with me that I am DYING to try! We talked about jerk chicken, greens, beans, and peach cobbler – my mouth was watering and tummy was rumbling. Guess it’ll have to wait till next week ; )

This afternoon I’ll be attending a parent group at my daughter’s school. I’m super excited to meet with other parents to share resources and information. It’s one of the things I live for – sharing from my experiences to help others…. I suppose that’s fairly evident by the creation and purpose of this blog, yeah?

Allright, time to finish this episode of Orange is the New Black then head to the meeting before nabbin’ the chillin’s for the evening. Hope you’re having a great day!

Thanks for stopping by.

I am glad you exist.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 35: you’ve got time

Leave a Reply

