Day 13: To infinity and beyond

So there is this guy. This big, doofy, teddy bear of a guy. Everybody loves this guy. I wanted to see what his deal was, so I asked him to be my friend a handful of years ago. We hung out at the same parties, knew the same people, nothing major… but I still wanted to see what his deal was so I started chatting with him.

And then kept chatting with him… every day… Almost all day. Then we started to spend time together – playing old people card games, drinking tasty beverages, watching terrible movies, eating yummy things, nothing major… but I still wanted to spend more time with him.

So I did. We spent more and more time together until, at some point, we became a unit. Now, we go pretty much everywhere together, do just about everything together, and spend pretty much all of our time together. And I’m still not sick of him.

When we starting dating, I was broken. I’m not in much better condition now and he has loved me through all of it. He has been nothing but supportive, caring, and loving over the past two years and I don’t think that will change. I am very fortunate to have you in my life, Kevin. I am grateful to have you as my PIC for life. I can’t wait to be your Mrs. Happy anniversary ❤

Leave a Reply

