Day 6: It’s the little things

Today my to do list consisted of lots of little things – laundry, dishes, bathing the pup dawg, etc. One of my to do list items was to book hotel rooms – one for Dood’s first state competition and one for the wedding. What got me SOOPER excited was: they booked the hotel room under Melinda Miller. I almost died. Melinda Miller! I am going to be Melinda Miller in less than 8 months. Oh. Your. Gods. Just seeing Melinda Miller pop up in the email made me so freaking excited! Melinda Miller, it’s got a nice ring to it – don’t ya think?

Other little things: getting a lot of my list accomplished (which included some dancing), coming up with a pretty nice future plan with my almost husband and the kids are with their dad, which means I get some solid QT with Mr. Mustache tonight.

I go back to the doctor tomorrow. We will see how that goes. I feel a lot of ways about a lot of things. This whole week has been a series of ups and downs. I’ll be cruising along just fine then WHAM I’m either up or down, a flood of thoughts regarding one thing or another just come whooshing in and it takes a little while to get back to neutral. I’ve been trying to figure out how I got to this place and, while that’s important, I need to figure out how to get out of it.

One step at a time. Baby steps. Glad I avoided death therapy

Leave a Reply

