Day 1 after the meltdown: life goes on.

One of the good things from this experience is I was able to go to Cayden’s IEP meeting today. Needless to say, boy child is doing absolutely fantastically. I am so proud of him and the progress he has made – not just over the past year, but over the past 8. He really is a great kid.

I had to go to work to turn my phone in while i am out doing recovery. The anxiety before walking in to the building was a little intense and I almost puked when I got out of my car but I did it and survived. It’s amazing how intensely our bodies physically react to, seemingly, the simplest of things.

I went to the post office, too. I will go to class tonight. Tomorrow I will go to the grocery store.

Everywhere I went today, I felt like… Everyone knows. Everyone knows I lost it. Everyone knows i can’t handle life right now. Everyone knows I’m on meds. Everyone is watching what I am doing and knows. I need to get over that and soon. It doesn’t feel very good. I’m thinking that’s in my head because it’s new to me and since I am overly aware of it, I feel everyone else is.

The meds are doing something… Maybe so was getting a solid night’s sleep. I feel like I have slowed down a little and processing everything that just happened. One step at a time.

Leave a Reply

